Pete Fosco

experimental guitar and other

Pete Fosco (b. 1980, Cincinnati, OH) is an American guitarist, composer, and improviser that has been active on and off in various circles for over the past decade. He primarily focuses on the sonic potential of electric guitars and the imaginal worlds they create. He explores textures using both traditional and extended techniques that range from shimmering fields of tonal clusters to stacked towers of melodic fuzz and controlled feedback.

As a performer, he embraces the ecstatic mind-state through free improvisation and the imperfection of electricity floating through space. Mostly seen as a solo performer, he has also performed in collaboration with Matt Weston (percussion), Chris Adams (guitar), Haley Fohr/Circuit Des Yeux, C Spencer Yeh, Sam Ferris Morris, Aaron Michael Butler, Jennifer Simone, Ofir Klemperer, Billy Gomberg+ Anne Guthrie, Jen Powers + Eoin Bell-Games, Kate Wakefield, and as a member of Early Tunnels with Jon Lorenz (saxophone/electronics), and as a member of the Wasteland Jazz Ensemble.

Fosco has performed throughout the United States, Europe, and in Iceland in 2008. He operates the label Greenup Industries from his home and currently resides in Covington KY with his wife, two sons, and two dogs.

Recent Releases


2/15 cincinnati OH @ northside tavern w/PLUG, Actual Italians :: 3/4 cincinnati OH @ listing loon w/Sarah Dactyl :: 3/21 cincinnati OH @ The Comet duo w/Fritz Pape, Rae Fisher, Brooklynn Rae

CV / Discography


BFA electronic media studies, University of Cincinnati, college-conservatory of music

Selected Discography

Dust, American Dust (digitalis ltd, 2007)

Autumn Fire Blues (digitalis ltd, 2008)

Petals to the Sun (reverb worship, 2009)

Breath Radiant (dial square tapes, 2009)

Crescent Avenue (dead pilot, 2010)

Byzantium (reverb worship, 2010)

Negative Mind (holy cheever church, 2010)

Night Spirit Gestures (greenup industries, 2011)

Vacationlanded (l’animaux tryst, 2012)

Altar of Dusk (j & c tapes, 2013)

Early Tunnels (Fosco+Jon Lorenz duo)

Exit Rain (rub don’t blot, 2009)

Cold Drain (calypso hum, 2009)

Spilt Clouds (rub don’t blot, 2010)

Aerial Caves (digitalis ltd, 2009)

Faded and Burnt (wounded slug, 2011)


(brad rose/fosco/matt mcdowell)

Skyline (gift tapes, 2011)

Mustang (gift tapes, 2011)

Artificial Interface (under the spire, 2012)

Music Subscription

  • all 4 back catalog releases posted as of Jan 2019

  • bedroom/home recordings

  • exclusive one-off performances, often in group settings

  • rarities-out of print items – and other weirdness

  • subscriber-only releases that will be set up on a semi-monthly basis

  • the satisfaction of knowing you are supporting me in a real, sustainable way

  • my love and thanks for the rest my days on this earth and then some

subscribe to pete fosco music releases on bandcamp


    email: pbfosco at gmail dot com